Follow Us on Social Media

Mwala MP Vincent Musyoka elected Energy Committee's Chair

Mwala MP Musau Vincent Musyoka alias Kawaya is the new chairperson of National Assembly's Committee on Energy. He was unanimously elected by his colleague MPs.

Mwala MP Musau Vincent Musyoka (right) was elected unopposed as the Chairman of National Assembly's Energy Committee./Courtesy

Musyoka will be deputized his Narok East counterpart Aramat Lemankem.

 Both legislators were elected unopposed as they were the only ones who presented their nomination papers for the position as required by Standing Order 179(4).

The Mwala MP thanked his colleagues for electing him. He also reminded them that the country faces a lot of challenges in the Energy sector which he assured them that he will tackle together with his team. "Energy is a key component to driving the economy of this country. High cost of energy has been a nightmare to Kenyans and this among others are issues that we need to give priority to in our mandate," he said. 

The youthful legislator said that Kenyans were yearning for affordable and reliable energy. This, he said, will attract investors who have been pitching camp in neighbouring country due to high costs of production.

 Other tasks the committee will face include tackling corruption and ensuring Kenyans get value for their money in the multimillion projects undertaken by the Ministry of Energy.

 Narok East MP and Energy Committee Vice Chairperson Aramat Lemankem thanked the Members for putting aside their political affiliations for the service of Kenyans.


No comments

Post a Comment

© all rights reserved
made with by Skitsoft