Follow Us on Social Media

Governor Malombe unveils new Chief Officer nominees

Kitui Governor Dr Julius Malombe has announced the final list of 26 Chief Officers (COs) to serve in various departments.
Kitui Governor Julius Malombe during a past press conference. He has named 26 Chief Officer nominees.

Addressing a press conference in his office, Governor Malombe said the selection was based on "best rating by the County Public Service Board after subjecting them to interviews".

Some of the factors considered in the CO selection were the two- thirds gender rule, regional balance, academic qualifications and relevant job experience in the selection of the chief officers.

Those named for the crucial Cabinet slots are:

1. Agnes Kawila Mulewa - Public Service and General Administration.

2. Franciscah Kanza Kyui- Performance Contracting, Disaster & Emergency Services.

3. Stephen Kitonga Salee - Decentralized Units, SEKEB and Inter-governmental Relations.

4. Kamunda John - Governor's Service Delivery Unit & Public Communication.

5. Ferdinand Ndemah Kathenge - Tourism, Hospitality & Game Reserves.

6. Dr. Musyoka Benson Wambua - Medical Services.

7. Aggrey Kinyalili Kamba - Drugs and Medical Supplies Management.

8. Lynn Kitwan - Public Health & Sanitation.

9. Bretta Mwangangi - Culture, Gender & Social Services.

10. Nason Kang'alya Kilonzo - Youth,  Sports, ICT and Innovation.

11. Benjamin Kithee Chamia - Roads & Public Works.

12. John Makau Kimwele - Finance, Revenue Management and Accounting.

13. Patrick Masila Munuve - Economic Planning & Budgeting.

14. Stephen Makau Musili - Trade, Industry, MSMEs & County EIZs.

15. Peter Ketonya Musya - Transport and Bodaboda Sector.

16. Paul Ngei Monyi - Cooperatives and Citizen Group Economic Empowerment Initiatives.

17. Pauline Kikele Mwalali - Basic Education, ECDE & Childcare Facilities.

18. Kennedy Munyambu Mwendwa - Polytechnics, Vocational Centres and Homecraft Centres.

19. Micheal Kalii Mutisya - Lands & Housing.

20. Evans Mutemi Mutua - Urban Development.

21. Nelly Mutisya - Agriculture and Fisheries.

22. Jonathan Kyambi Nzau - Livestock Development and Agriculture.

23. Nathan Kasamba Vungo - Water.

24. Gladys Mami Wambua - Irrigation.

25. David Soi Masai - Environment & Forestry.

26. Henry Ngilu Nyamai - Energy,  Minerals & Natural Resources. 

Governor Malombe said that he has presented the names of CO nominees to the County Assembly of Kitui for vetting and approval before appointing them.

( Hide )
  1. I am not Impressed

  2. malombe should have picked more guys from mwingi


© all rights reserved
made with by Skitsoft